vovabeast.blogg.se

Subaru super coolant peak
Subaru super coolant peak




Still debating whether to add the conditioner. Virtually ALL coolants manufactured for the past few DECADES are non-amine. The NAPA by me has the concentrate in stock. Peak Global is 100 phosphate and silicate free. I am leaning toward going with the Peak Global. They only do what is called a forced drain and fill. None of the Subaru dealers in my area even do the flush. I am going to do the flush and change myself, I just asked the dealer service about switching to the blue since I was there for the recall. 193 HP at 5,500 RPM with 206 lb-ft of peak torque, while the BMW 323i was composed of a smaller 2. I doubt though that you would find a Subaru dealer to do it using PGL, but you could ask. Engine Upper Radiator Coolant Expansion Tank Hose. I also think Peak Global Lifetime would be a good choice especially if you find the concentrate to use with a complete flush. A prodigious 350-Nm of peak torque is delivered at a lower 1,600 rpm. I picked the most relevant and authoritative one I found and linked it below. At the heart of EVERY Subaru is the Subaru Boxer Engine named for the horizontal.

subaru super coolant peak

The only thing to keep in mind is that to get the longer service interval life of the blue you must get all the old green out first.ĭon't take my word for it google Subaru Blue or Green coolant, then read some of the entries. 'If' true that would also make it unique as compared to Honda and Toyota both of which newer PHOAT AFs are compatible with or can be used in place of the shorter interval PHOAT previously used. If you own a 1990 to 2002 2.2l or a 1995 to 1999 DOHC 2.5l you can use just about any type of regular Green Antifreeze/coolant. No idea other than the fact that it came with the shorter interval green PHOAT and he's afraid to recommend anything other than what it came with.

subaru super coolant peak

Would anyone here know why they would recommend against that? When I asked, the dealer did not recommend switching the car to the blue Subaru extended life coolant.






Subaru super coolant peak